Raisinville Township

96 Ida Maybee Road, Monroe, MI 48161

Building Department

Planning Commission Members:

Chairperson: John Delmotte
Vice-Chairperson: Mike Jaworski
Secretary: Ann Nickel-Swinkey
Member:  Craig Assenmacher
Member:  Thomas Woelmer
Member: Kevin Kruskie

Member:  Ryan Timiney


Planning Commission Meetings:  3rd Monday of the month @ 7pm


Zoning Board of Appeals Members:

Chairperson: Craig Assenmacher
Vice-Chair:  Rick Milner

Secretary:  Keith Henderson
Member:  Mike Sperling
Member:  Keith Siebarth
Alternate: Mark Manor


Zoning Board of Appeals Meetings:  Last Monday of the month @ 7pm (If Needed)


Raisinville Township Building Official:  Charles LaPointe (734) 269-3114

Inspections are made after 10:00am

Alternate Building Inspector:  Larry Kurtz


Monday thru Friday 8am - 10am


All permits must be mailed or dropped off at: 

Raisinville Township Building Department

96 Ida-Maybee Road

Monroe, MI  48161




Mechanical & Plumbing Inspector:  Don Olszewski (419) 466-7238

No In-Office Hours


Electrical Inspector:  David Tubbs (734) 755-0481

No In-Office Hours


Electrical, Mechanical and Plumbing inspections are made with the inspector, not through the Township